Story of a Newborn Child

 

This is a picture of my cousin’s baby, Emmi. Oh yes, he is cute, and he’s got that natural hair gel. But sometimes I get a little jealous because  I used to be the youngest at my house in Rio until he arrived. In addition, he is staying in my room! And every time I come home from college, the house is filled with cloths that my mom collects to send him in Rio.

Before Emmi was born, his mother became very ill. She had to stay in the hospital for a long period of time. Then the bad news hit. Her condition was such that there were two possibilities; either the baby would die, or else she would. My cousin stayed strong and she choose to keep her baby regardless of the consequences. Thankfully both were able to pull through and survive.

I often hear of individuals who support abortion. I completely disagree with the idea. There are so many out there who have had miscarriages and all they long for it to hold their own child.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Story of a Newborn Child

Leave a Reply

