Evolution of my Little Bo Peep Facebook Picture!

I had the pleasure of helping out with the True Beauty Retreat for 7th and 8th grade girls this weekend.It was soo much fun – and everyone got to dress up all fancy!

Although I helped out in the kitchen for a bit – I wore this green prom dress and a beautiful apron that Amanda’s Grandma had given her. Little Bo Peep, don’t you think?

Anyways…the original unedited picture looked like this:

I did not like how short the dress was for this specific event.  So I decided that if I cut off the lower body, the image would look more childlike. The first time I posted this picture of Facebook, it looked like this:

However, Brian, a Photographer from my hometown suggested that I make the picture vertical and remove more of the column.

This actually made a really big difference in the shot, take a look:

In the future I will need to pay closer attention in how I use space within portraits. Too much or to little can make a big difference!
In the mean time, I need to go find my sheep 🙂

Leave a Reply

