The Creatures

In high school – we photography students were often sent out of class to capture the perfect image for Mrs. McAllister.

Gezelle was my photo buddy – and for the sake of our pictures we did a bunch of crazy things; climbed fences, trees and even took the classroom outside.

On this portraiture assignment – I decided that I needed a backdrop. I had my friends Ryan and Leah hold a fabric behind Gezelle. Unfortunately the fabric became translucent and they appeared in the shoot.

But well that’s ok – I worked around it and came up with this:

It gives this image it’s title ; “the creatures” – and it was certainly one of my favorite shots from high school.

Leave a Reply

