Rocking the Cat Walk, You See?

Sad story. I’ve designed my own cloths since like forever. Some of them get made, some of them don’t.  After attending the REVO fashion show last year, I wanted the opportunity to design something for it this year.

Well, they didn’t let me do it. So what did I do instead? I filmed for my group production project, took pictures for a photobooth, felt sick, took a nap then ran to the fashion show.

I arrived just in time to see the start. The runway stretched out over the the fountain. The crowd surrounded the area with no possible way to get in. I got out a telephoto lens and took the images from the stairs oh so far away. The first could images didn’t come out so well because the camera wasn’t set yet.

Several people asked why I wasn’t part of the show. With a shrug, I said I tried. Gotta say that I’m still upset, but recognize that not designing for the fashion show has given me time to work on film. It’s ok, some lady asked me to model for her project in San Francisco this summer. Humm, we shall see. That sounds kinda sketch.

Anyways, here are the best shots I captured of the night:
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8If you would like to see the images individually, please visit:

REVO Fashion Show ’13

Leave a Reply

