Grow Big and Strong, Little Dragon

How to Train Your Dragon was such a cute movie! I was so hyped that I updated my facebook saying “What if we could ride Dragons in Heaven? ”  This immediately caused a hot debate on the existence of God between two strangers.

I didn’t participate – but it certainly left a lot to think about.

Grow big and Strong (683x1024)

Later in the day, on my way home from the library, I caught a cute baby lizard. My imagination kinda grew wild afterwards.

7 thoughts on “Grow Big and Strong, Little Dragon

  1. It looks great with those little wings! How to train you dragon is a great movie. I find it interesting that a debate about the existence of God ensued, the debate should really be about whether you go to Heaven or not — in the early Christian tradition, one does not go to Heaven.

    Like

    1. Thanks!
      Guess the subject of debate would depend heavily on the beliefs of those participating.
      At first I was afraid that people were going to focus on associating dragons with the devil or something of the sort.

      Like

      1. Better a debate on the existence of God then dragons being of the Devil. Although in this age I think most people think dragons are cool. When I was a kid I had a Sunday school teacher tell me I was of the Devil because I keep snakes. Fortunately I was just devilish enough to tell him to shove it;)

        Like

Leave a Reply

